Reviews

Reviews by our customers

Use the form opposite to send in your review

23-08-17.
What can I say? – I am almost speechless! – From arrival to departure –
it has been a delight staying here. Keith and Tony made sure I was
looked after well, had a comfortable stay, and were ALWAYS there
for me whenever I needed help. They took it even further: fulfilled my
needs/ wishes even before I wanted to approach them (i.e.: took up
my suitcase to my room, gave me lots of general but also specific
information related to my stay, reminded me of my breakfast and
double-checked the correct time – by the way: the breakfast was
OUTSTANDING! On par with breakfasts I had whilst staying
in 5-star hotels.). I felt so welcomed and will definitely be staying
here again. This hotel is run by people who do really care about
their guests and their well-being. A TRUE GEM!
Dusan – London U.K.

21-08-17.
My first stay at Pride Lodge and it certainly won’t be my last. The
welcome I had was wonderful and it was clear right from the start that
the hosts Keith and Tony go out of their way to be truly helpful. My
room was spotlessly clean, excellently equipped with everything I
needed and the bed extremely comfortable. I ordered breakfast each day
and it invariably turned up exactly on time, beautifully cooked and
presented, with everything piping hot. The location couldn’t be
bettered, so close to the station, bars and shops. I genuinely cannot
recommend Pride Lodge too highly. A wonderful stay, thankyou.
Dave, – Cardiff.

23-07-17
Another excellent stay at Pride Lodge. Tony and Keith are excellent
hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The room had everything I
needed and was spotless.
Very handy being just a stone’s throw from Blackpool North station
and close to entertainment venues. John W.  Sussex
13/05/17.
Returned back home after a super full week in this 5 star
accommodation with very welcoming hosts – Keith and Tony. This is my
third stay and very much enjoyed the excellent service. Missing the
lovely breakfast served in my room every morning. Many thanks for the
first class service and must not forget Paul who helps out. Robert – Dumfries.
18 – 04 – 17.
Just got back from a 2nd stay at the 1st rate Pride Lodge. And
wouldn’t hesitate booking again (and soon). Highly recommended. Keith
and Tony welcome you back to Blackpool in true style. Nothing is to
much trouble and they seem to have thought of everything to make your
stay the best of times.  Mike M. Manchester.U.K.
27 – 03 – 17
Stayed here with my boyfriend for the first time in March 2017,  had
read lots of excellent reviews and this place lived up to all of
them. Excellent, clean comfortable room, delicious cooked breakfast,
Outdoor hot tub that is just soooooo relaxing and warm. Then you have
Tony & Keith, felt welcome straight away, nothing is to much trouble,
great sense of humour. Will certainly be back (we are already looking
at dates!) J&P Northwich
1 – 3 – 17
Thankfully found it inviting and well cared for .. great breakfast and enjoyed the stay, the company was excellent and the hosts made everyone feel welcome. Will stay there whenever in Blackpool as I recommend it
Clive D
2 – 01 –17
Well what can I say! My husband and myself stayed here over the New
Year to bring in 2017. We were greeted with such a warm welcome on the
Friday by two wonderful owners. This is an amazing place to stay and
so friendly. Rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy. The breakfast was
excellent and fantastic value for what they charge. Also, it was so
nice to relax in the spa on New Year’s Day. We will definitely be
going back again. I would highly recommended Pride Lodge. On behalf of
us both I would like to say a big thank you to Keith and Tony for
looking after us so well. Thanks again Owen & Tim S.
26 – 10 – 16
I stayed here again over the weekend of Oct 22nd thru Oct 24th and as
always I was made to feel both welcome and at home. Pride Lodge guest
house is just like being at home, with your own space and you do as you please, as well as come and go as you please, even bring back guys if that’s what you want to do. I had originally booked a room for 2 but following my boyfriend having an unfortunate accident which put him into hospital, I rang Keith to tell him I was coming alone and he transferred me to Room 1 without any hassle. Room 1 is a single room but complete with double bed and large en-suite, a room I have used a lot at Pride Lodge. The last time I stayed at Pride Lodge was May 2015, however it was great to be back at such a wonderful and welcoming guest house again.Pride Lodge has it’s own outdoor hot tub, however, I never used it this time as I had lots of catching up to do with mates who live in and around Blackpool, but I do recommend the hot tub which is free to use between 2pm and 6pm and chargeable after 9pm I believe.Keith and Tony, you are the best guest house hosts I have ever met and you are so welcoming as well. Over the years that I have stayed at Pride Lodge a often as I could and it shows how you care, not only for your repeat guests but new guests as well. Friendship lasts forever and I always feel as though I’m a friend when I stay with you guys, you are terrific in everything that you do, so full praise to you Keith and full praise to you Tony. You are the BEST
Dave – Swadlincote
17 – 10 – 16
My partner and I have just spent 2 nights in this thoroughly welcoming and spotless guest house.
Our hosts, Tony and Keith, provide a level of efficient yet discreet service that I have rarely experienced. We will certainly stay here again,
Glenn and Mike – London.
29-09-16
The owners care very much about their property and it shows immediately on arrival. But they care as much, if not more, about the happiness of their guests. For a guest house it delivers a superb standard at the prices charged and is close both to Blackpool North station, a nearby inexpensive car park and all of Blackpool’s attractions. I could not fault my stay nor the hospitality offered by both Keith and Tony – thanks guys!.   Adrian B, London
24-09-16
A brilliant place to stay with great hosts in Tony and Keith who look after you so well and could not be more helpful or friendly. The room was large and spotlessly clean and the hot tub in the garden is a wonderful addition and a great place to spend some time.
Located just around the corner from all the bars you need and a short stroll from the promenade. Highly recommended and I would stay there again for sure
Simon S, Preston
28 – 08 – 16
Spent a weekend 19th-21st Aug 2016. Cannot recommend this place enough!!! Right from the second we arrived we were made very welcome by Keith and Tony. The room was a great standard, extremely clean, everything you could need is there for you. Very comfy bed. Fantastic location, just across from the Blackpool North BR station and only a short walk from the town. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice delivered to your room at the time you asked for it. Keith was such a great host on hand to give you any advice / tips you needed to help you make the most of your stay. I will definitely stay here again next time im in town.
Tyrone P, Brighton
12 – 08 – 16
Second visit to this superb establishment and yet again the service is second to none. Keith and Tony cannot do enough to make your stay wonderful. Fantastic clean rooms await on arrival, with ironing board, Fridge, TV with built in DVD player,
a superb breakfast is served at a time you choose . This is a wonderful place to stay if you visit Blackpool. Only 7 minutes walk to Winter gardens , 2 minutes from train station. what more can you ask for . cant say enough about how good Keith and Tony are as hosts , if only the others hoteliers in Blackpool would take a leaf out of these guys books perhaps they’d do better business. we’ve tried loads of B & B’s and been let down time and time again, well not with Pride Lodge we wont ! Cant wait to go back now.
Jock H, Fife
01 – 06 – 16
My partner and myself decided to get away for a few days, decided
on Blackpool as we had never been before. After reading positives
reviews on Pride Lodge we decided to book up.
A quick call and we knew exactly where to find the place and the best
place to park.
On arrival the garden area was absolutely stunning with a nice decking
area. Keith and Tony were very welcoming and after a quick 5 minute
conversation with them we knew exactly where the best places were to go.
Our luggage was also taken up to the room and we were given a map.
Keith and Tony always ensure your needs are being met and will always
stop and chat when we were passing to make sure we were happy.
The room was stunning with everything you might need e.g. iron, hair
dryer, fridge and en-suite. Very modern looking room. The bed was very
comfortable as we’re the pillows, best sleep we had had in ages!
We had breakfast the morning we were leaving after smelling the
breakfast the morning before and regretting not ordering any… lol. The
breakfast at Pride Lodge is very good. Had everything you would expect
and it tasted amazing. It was also delivered direct to the room!
If your looking for somewhere to stay that’s worth paying for then
book here. It really is a home away from home feeling. Will
definitely be staying here again soon . Thanks for an amazing time
away guys 🙂 Arron – Scotland
28 – 05 – 16.
Fantastic place! Made our stay brilliant! Absolutely everything we could think of was taken
care of from start to finish. Breakfast on request, was perfect! Will definitely be back and
this time we are getting in the Jacuzzi ! .Ali and Aaron – Falkirk.
27 – 04 – 16.
Just spent 4 nights in this warm, clean and expertly-run B & B. Comfortable room
with every amenity you need. Scrummy breakfast with high-quality ingredients.
Keith & Tony are excellent hosts who obviously enjoy looking after their guests.
I will definitely be booking a longer stay next time. Mark – Rhos-On Sea.
28-03-16
Where do i start? Let me begin by saying Keith and Tony are the best
landlords we have met in the many years we have visited Blackpool . We
wish we’d found these guys a very long time ago as they cant do enough
to make your stay as good as possible. we were welcomed into the B & B
with open arms…as many have said before the room service breakfasts
are to die for. The rooms are kept in top condition, very clean, and on
arrival we found we’d been upgraded to a gorgeous room which had
plenty space , and even an Easter card and egg was waiting for us too
! a personal touch which we loved as it made us feel very welcome
indeed from the word go. Tony and Keith pull out all the stops, try
Pride Lodge if you fancy a visit to Blackpool it IS THE BEST there is,
nothing can touch Pride Lodge. Once you stay you wont want to go to
another B & B in Blackpool again. Thank you Tony and Keith .
John & Carol ( Scotland )
21 – 01 – 16.
Pride Lodge is an excellent place to stay: everywhere clean and fresh,
no old furniture or dusty corners. The location is great, just a few
minutes’ walk from all of Blackpool’s attractions. Super hospitality
from two people who really care about their guests.The en-suite in
my room was very luxurious. The breakfasts were excellent too,
delivered to your room, generous and hot.
If I visit Blackpool again I shall certainly stay at Pride Lodge.
Mike M – Bournemouth
04-01-16.
Great place to stay, I’ve been staying here for about 5 or 6 years and
the standard of the accommodation and service remains high. Thanks
guys. Dave O. London
15 –11-15.
Pride Lodge is one of the best B&B’s I have ever stayed in and added to the fact that it is in the middle of the Gay Village with Clubs,bars, Saunas and the famous Funny Girls Show bar just minutes away, make it a very attractive choice. An added bonus is that Blackpool North Station is situated just across the road. I had a most enjoyable stay in a comfortable and well equipped single room, with a large bed.and ultra modern bathroom and took ‘room service’ breakfast on 2 mornings which I really enjoyed. Keith and Tony cannot do enough for you to make your stay pleasurable. I did not use the outdoor Jacuzzi but it looked a most attractive proposition. I would recommend Pride Lodge as a great B&B, with so many great features to make the most of your stay.
J.Mike R. London U.K.
18 – 11 – 15.
Stayed the 13-15th of November, was a brilliant stay, the hosts are amazing guys very helpful and kind and truly cares about making your stay like home. Would stay permanently if I could, Thank you Tony and Keith hope to see you again love Josh and Jamie (CWMBRAN – Wales)
29 – 10 – 15.
Stayed from the 12th-16th October. All I can say is WOW! Tony & Keith are absolutely lovely! They keep the place immaculate, the rooms are spotless and cosy, and they make you feel so at home, even before you’ve stepped through the door!
They are always on hand to answer any questions or queries should you have any, which I know me and my boyfriend did :). Such an amazing place to stay in Blackpool and for such a great price as well!! If you are looking for a place to stay when you visit Blackpool — PRIDE
LODGE IS FOR YOU! — We had a cooked breakfast twice while we were there and it was gorgeous, and I love the little things of jam, and butter you get as well as the rooms – tea,coffee & hot chocolate which my boyfriend LOVED! Haha 🙂
We didn’t use the Jacuzzi this time or the outside area in the back,but maybe next time! Might have to book it private!
Last but not least, Thank you very much for making mine and my boyfriend’s stay so comforting, welcoming, and homely! We didn’t want to leave! But we will try and come back next summer!
GO AND VISIT PRIDE LODGE FOR AN AMAZING 1st. CLASS EXPERIENCE!!
THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!
Ben & Tom 🙂 Banbury. U.K.
20 – 10 – 15
Just back from a 3 night stay at this super establishment. There
seemed nothing too much trouble for hosts Keith and Tony to
accommodate to help make my stay as Comfortable as possible. My room
was spotlessly clean and with tv and plenty of tea and coffee supplies.
En-suite bathroom was gorgeous. Breakfast, served to my room,
at my chosen time was delicious…from egg on toast to the full English…yum!!
Felt Keith and Tony were long friends soon after first meeting. I’ll
certainly be coming back for a longer visit and I’d recommend you pay
a visit too. 5 star rating all the way from me☺!! Robert (East London)
19 – 10 – 15.
Have just returned from a weekend spent at Pride Lodge. So many great
little things about this hotel which make a for a very relaxing and
comfortable stay. Loved having breakfast served in our room – meant we
didn’t have to rush about getting presentable before heading to a
communal dining room. Good choice on breakfast menu. Plenty of plugs
(no more fighting to see whose phone gets charged first). Standard of
cleanliness second to none. Plenty of towels and toiletries supplied.
Great to have our own iron and ironing board. Lots of choice on the
beverage tray and a tea towel to dry cups. Keith and Tony were lovely
hosts who went out of their way to help. (Cheers Tony for running back
up 3 floors to collect the car keys I forgot ). Didnt get a chance
to visit the hot tub, but next time for sure. Denise & Linda – Scotland
16 – 10 – 15.
I would highly recommend the Pride Lodge for any visit to Blackpool.
It is located close to all the amenities that you would require for
that gay getaway. It is run by lovely guys, very helpful and friendly.
Our room was clean and we were provided with a Great breakfast.
Thank you both. D&G – Scotland.
11 – 10 – 15.
Would just like to send thanks to you both for a great stay.
The best place we have stayed in by far.
A great clean,friendly place to stay,we will recommend this to our friends.
The breakfast was 100% perfect and the Hot tub was great.
Once again thank you and we will be booking again in the future
Mark & Dean – London
01-10-15
It was a real pleasure to have spent a week here. The standard throughout
was 1st class, immaculately clean, comfortable with an unsurpassed attention
to detail. Keith & Tony are the perfect hosts and I would proudly recommend
Pride Lodge . – Thanks Allan A.Scotland.
01-09-15
Welcome to excellence – I have just had what I would say is a stay at
Blackpool’s finest establishment. Arriving it is clear that you are in
for a first class experiance and you get much much more Tony and Keith
took time to listen to me, to advise, to help, to do what so many don’t
…….be interested in there guests.
The decor,linen beds ,ensuite, spotlessly clean, the greatest attention
to detail was simply amazing. The Wow factor they have, congratulation.
Then you have lots to discover, breakfast presented with care and
attention, served with care, room service with fresh linen if
required, nothing was ever any trouble and the jacuzzi simply a great
hideaway from our crazy lives. I so look forward to seeing you both
very soon. Hugs stu
04–08–15
Had yet another relaxing stay with you and Tony. You keep Pride Lodge
immaculate and it’s always like going home when I come to stay. The
new bed linen, curtains and matching accessories are brilliant. Even
more class to an already classy guest house to stay at. Your hitting
all the right notes for me.
Thanks again for the brilliant 5 nights I spent at the best guest house
in Blackpool – Hugs Dave ( Swadlincote )
12–07–15
Keith and Tony, you two are by far the best hosts to your guests. Your
attention to detail is remarkable and your warm welcomes made us feel
right at home! We had an amazing weekend, the room was beautiful and
clean, and the Jacuzzi was wonderful. We will never stay anywhere but
with you when we return! Well impressed! Also, I would like to thank
you for hiding away all the surprises and chilling the champagne and
bringing up the flowers and having everything waiting in our room for
us when we returned from our night out. We will see you again soon!
Nobi and Becky
15-06-15
What a Gem Pride Lodge is. We have stayed here many times and would not
consider anywhere else in Blackpool. A first class welcome, service, food,
location and relaxation awaits you. Keith and Tony are the perfect hosts.
We will be back very soon. Ian and Mark – Sheffield xx
05-05-15.
Just back from a long weekend stay at Pride Lodge
My second stay with Tony and Keith and it was every bit as friendly
and comfortable as the last. Spotlessly clean and every need catered
for at a great price…I’ll be back very soon
Thanks guys!
Gordon B. Glasgow Scotland
22-04-15.
This is the best hotel I have stayed in, the most friendly and helpful
hoteliers you could wish for. Nothing was to much trouble.
M&G – Dorset
12-04-15.
I would recommend Pride Lodge to anyone who is looking for top class
accommodation and a warm welcome.
Keith and Tony have one of the nicest hotels I have been to, that is
why I go back to them when visiting Blackpool.
Another thank you from me ! Allen, Bucks.
30 – 03 – 15.
Had a really good time at Blackpool this last weekend.
Stayed at the Pride Lodge. brilliant room, warm . clean, and made to
feel very welcome. Thanks guys will deffo stay again – Phil & Dave
01-03-15.
Just back from a 2 night stay at Pride lodge, really great spot to
access gay venues. Great hosts who made us feel really welcome, lovely
room with great spacious bathroom spotlessly clean and bed really
comfy. Didn’t manage to try the Jacuzzi but hopefully will next time
we stay. Phil & Steve – Notts.
11 – 11 – 14.
What a fantastic place to stay. The guys were so kind and helpful and
went the extra mile to help us during our stay. The double en suite
was lovely clean attention to detail with everything. We tried the in
house menu, again the standard was very high, food lovely. It is the
best place i have ever stayed at. I look forward to future stays. Thank
you so much for your kindness and hospitality guys. I will be
recommending Pride Lodge From Michelle – Wigan.
09 – 10 – 14
Great to be back with you both again……….. was really more great
to see Tony up and about especially after what he had been through and
also you Keith for doing almost everything your self. The standards
never slipped. That proves your dedication to keeping Pride Lodge the
best guest house there is and you really are the number one guest
house in my book. I will see you again in 2015
Dave xx – Swadlincote
07 – 10 – 14
We stayed here for 2 nights the weekend just gone. We were very sad to
leave as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hot-tub is an excellent
facility at this place and is very romantic and cosy. Keith and Tony
were very helpful and informative. Rooms very clean, nicely furnished
and comfortable. Excellent location (opposite Sainsbury’s and train
station). Also good location for the gay scene. Upmarket place. We
will be back! Louise & Mel. – Newcastle
04 – 10 – 14
Keith and Tony are the best Hotelier I’ve
ever come across they always took pride in the hotel the rooms are
very clean and tidy the bed very comfy and the breakfast is Delicious.
They go out of there way to make you feel relaxed in the hotel and
they are always on hand if you need anything. The hot tub was very relaxing
as always what more can I say, will be back next year hopefully so keep
up the good work guys.
From Gavin & David & Paul – South Wales.
20.09.2014
WOW is all i can say, this is the most friendliest place i have stayed
at. Keith and Tony are superb hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
the rooms are spotless and was like being in a 4 star hotel.Thank you
to you both and will definitely be staying again. Geoff – Notts.
27 – 08 – 14.
Just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your service
during my stay at Pride Lodge, it was a good choice for me. Compared to
others, I would say it is probably one of the friendliest and clean hotels
about in Blackpool. I have already recommended this place to others.
Many thanks – Carl South Wales.
14 – 08 – 14
What a week this has been, thank you both Keith and Tony for such warm
welcome, caring and taking care of me while I was staying with you,
you are wonderful hosts, the best even my mum couldn’t have taken more
care of me and that’s the truth, I’m truly looking forward to a return
stay with you again as soon as I can, the room was spotless and very
comfortable, I can’t thank you enough for a great time I’ve had
with you see you soon I hope Joanne xxx
08 – 08 – 14.
My friend James & I just spent a week, 30th July, till 6th August,
staying in Pride Lodge Hotel. The accommodation was top class, & the
breakfasts were super. We were very well looked after by Keith &
Tony. I will stay there again on my next visit to Blackpool. Only
minutes from Blackpool’s train Station.
Jeff – Edinburgh
18 – 07 – 14
Another great stay at Pride Lodge. Always made to feel so welcome by
Keith and Tony. We look forward to our next stay. Five star
accommodation and five star hosts. Love Jess and Jo xxx – Glos.
17 – 07 – 14.
Just stayed at Pride Lodge for 3 nights, room spotless great food and
the guys were very helpful with local transport to cinema etc. . Hoping to be back
around end of Sept, see you soon guys. Steve – Manchester
27 – 06 – 14.
We have just returned home from a lovely 4 night break at Pride Lodge
and we have had a wonderful time.
Thank you to Keith and Tony for being so friendly, helpful and for
your very genuine warm welcome.
Our room was spotless and we were very well looked after whilst
staying with you. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection every
morning and were delicious.
This was our first holiday in Blackpool and we are looking forward to
visiting you again very soon-we still have so much more we want to do
in Blackpool – and we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else now.
Thank you so much. Harvey & Ralph, Chelmsford
19-06-14.
Hi Keith and Tony , was great to see you both last week . thank you for a great weekend staying there . the food and the service and the room etc. were all amazing . So looking forward to returning again in July . take care see you soon. – Jane xx – Derby
07 – 06 – 14
Back again at Pride Lodge……always a joy to stay there, offering
the best atmosphere in Blackpool, Keith & Tony always make sure your
stay is comfortable, they are the most relaxed but professional hosts
around, nothing is too much trouble & the rooms are spectacularly
clean, modern & stylish, decked with all that the modern guest could
want.
If u want to come to Blackpool to a very reasonably priced hotel,
don’t even think twice just book into Pride Lodge, its a special place
& there’ll be no regrets & that’s a promise!
Max. from Glasgow
02 – 06 – 14
Just back from lovely weekend stay at Pride Lodge, thoroughly charming
and excellent accommodation. Tony and Keith are such genuine people,
interested in their guests and taking time to make them feel welcome.
Recommended for return visit, we will certainly be back.
John – Dunfirmline Scotland.
28 – 05 – 14
Thanks Keith and Tony for making my latest stay with you so enjoyable
and relaxing. I should have tried out that hot tub long ago, but now I
have tried it out I will be in it as many times as I can be from now.
It was so refreshing and so relaxing it was a shame to get out.
As with other guests comments and even mine from previous visits, I
also agree in saying that the rooms are immaculate but also are the
front and back gardens too. Pride Lodge really does have kerb appeal.I know Tony is not at his best right now, but he still managed to have
a good laugh and made me feel welcome just as Keith did and it was
hard to leave and go home because they really do go out of their wayto make your stay special.The 4 star ‘Silver’ rated should be 5 star ‘Gold’ rated because it is
and more.Once again thanks Keith and Tony for making my stay special and get
well soon Tony.
Hugs from Dave xx, East Midlands
26 -05 -14
Just returned from my 2nd visit here and again everything was of the
highest standard. Hope to return later in the year for another visit.
I highly recommend your hotel to friends.
Thanks.
Kris and Sandy,Glasgow.
25 – 04 – 14
I have stayed twice here. Nice clean rooms, breakfasts nice & hot when served…Owners nice, will stop again.
Thanks – A F Williams – Wales
01-04-14
Me and two others stayed at your hotel at new year and it was
incredible! you both were such great hosts and very quick to help us
with any of our needs! The rooms were immaculate! and you had
absolutely everything we could wish imaginable! The price was well
worth it! Bradford and Glasgow! 🙂 x
12 – 02 – 14
Excellent Hotel and hosts, did everything to make our stay perfect. We
have stayed in hotels which would struggle to meet the high standards
and customer care shown by Keith and Tony. Well worth a visit and we
will certainly be staying at Pride Lodge again.
Anon – Scotland
4-02-14
Stayed at Pride Lodge – The room was spotless and exceptionally
comfortable. We had the breakfast served in our room during our stay
and my partner who is vegetarian and myself were well catered for. The
owners Keith and Tony are a lovely couple and did everything to make
our stay enjoyable. I can highly recommend this establishment and in
my opinion fares well against many hotels. Thanks Keith and Tony.
S.McD, Clydebank,Scotland
1 – 01 -14
Me and my boyfriend stayed at this lovely guesthouse the weekend after Christmas. What a fantastic stay we had. Working myself in the Hotel industry, I am very fussy and this place ticks all the boxes , spotless rooms , comfortable bed, tasty home cooked food and a fabulous host , Keith 🙂 Thanks –
Andy W. Leeds U.K.
31 – 12 – 13
I had the unexpected ‘spur of the moment’ opportunity to join a friend for two nights at Pride Lodge. I had heard about Pride Lodge and it was all that I had been told. Keith and Tony were super hosts. Nothing was any trouble for them and, very professionally, they kept themselves in the background, but were always ‘there’ to accommodate their guests with least fuss and maximum efficiency. The room was extremely well appointed and spotlessly clean – in a remarkably understated way! The bed was so comfortable, the storage space far better than you would get in most hotels, the linen beautifully laundered even to the napkins on the breakfast tray, plenty of tea, coffee – and biscuits!! – plus many little thoughtful extras for a think-free stay. Very impressive. The English cooked breakfast was a treat. There was a choice of menu for dinner and the sirloin steak was beautifully cooked. Although you paid for any food separately from the room charge, which gave you flexibility, it was all tremendously good value for money. Pride Lodge was a great part of a great weekend break. I am sure I will return. Ralph – Pudsey U.K.
29 – 10 – 13.
This is our 4th visit to Pride Lodge and once again we were not
disappointed. The room was spotless as always and nothing is too much
trouble for Keith and Tony. When coming to Blackpool Pride Lodge is
the only place to stay!! Thanks Helen & Clare – Notts.
20 – 10 – 13.
Thanks for making Pride Lodge the best place to stay
when in Blackpool. Nothing is too much trouble for either Keith or Tony
and they certainly go really out of their way to make your stay at
Pride Lodge both relaxing and enjoyable as well as happy. I’m the sort
of guy who likes to come and go as I please and that is why I choose
to stay at Pride Lodge. Neither Keith or Tony are obtrusive, but it’s
always pleasing to know either can be contacted by phone out of
reception hours of 10am til 10pm, in fact there is mobile number to
contact on the bedroom door, if the need should ever arise.
Once again thanks to you both for making my second trip to Blackpool
of 2013 extra special. Well done guys for making Pride Lodge, ‘the
perfect place to stay’
Dave E.- Swadlicote U.K.
24 – 09 – 13
Stayed 5 nights. Beautiful en-suite room. No noise from traffic and a
heavenly bed. Both Keith and Tony were excellent hosts and couldn’t do
enough for you. The food was fabulous and the location 2 minutes from
the railway station was just great. So close to all the gay ameneties
and the town centre. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and I will be back
again for certain – Gareth Wynn-Jones
23 – 09 – 13
The hotel is right across the road from Blackpool North station, and 2
minute walk to the shops and the sea front (and walk away from the
local Bingo!).
On arrival Keith and Tony were very welcoming and show you to your
room, and for those that are visiting Blackpool for the first time
they are happy to answer questions on places to go. Also there is a
folder in the room with much info or places to go and visit as well as
where you can use the ‘Bags’ discount card (used in the Blackpool
area) and much, much more!
The rooms were bright, clean, airy with extras needed like a needle & thread!
You can have breakfast in the morning which is brought to your room
(when ordered the previous day), which again is fresh and beautifully
cooked and really sets you up for the day (this is an extra but I
found really worth while and good value and sets you up for the day).
I enjoyed the time I stayed there and would book again on my next visit
to Blackpool. – Timothy
22 – 09 -13
It’s nearly two months since I spent such a lovely four nights with you both.
I keep enthusing to anyone who listens what a great place for a break – to go to Blackpool and stay at Pride Lodge.
Many thanks for making my holiday in Blackpool so special..
Michael.from New Zealand.
04-09-13.
Thank you so much for our time here, we found the staff very kind and
chatty, the beds super-comfortable, the rooms very very clean and
overall we had a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend. Thanks
guys! – Mike & JP.
16-08-13
Just wanted to say thanks for our stay with you.Your place is lovely
and so was the breakfast. Everything was so clean and nice and you
made us feel so very welcome. We will come and stay again. Thanks
Paul and Jim – Derbyshire.
02-08-13
Well, just spent another enjoyable week with hosts Kieth and Tony at
the fabulous Pride Lodge. I agree with Max from Glasgow, the new wet
room style en-suite is fantastic. I always come alone and get to use
room 1 which is the single en-suite, so I can only comment on this
particular room. I always know what I am getting and I always enjoy
the sleep I get too. Everything is provided in the room, including a
safe which I recommend especially if you don’t want to carry your
wallet around with you all the time. I also noticed the brolly in the
wardrobe which is free to use while in Blackpool if the weather is
unkind. Keith and Tony think of everything to make your stay as
wonderful and relaxed as possible. I have just completed my second
full week stay at Pride Lodge and I have also booked to return again
on October 12th, also for a week.
Keith and Tony offer the best of the best. I very much doubt there is
anything better in accommodation in Blackpool, to rival Pride Lodge.
Their breakfasts are to die for and always delivered to your room at
the time you requested.
A real pleasure to choose and stay at Pride Lodge every time I visit
Blackpool, which for me is twice yearly.
Dave – Leics
11 – 07 – 13
Just back from short stay at Pride Lodge……have stayed there many times & would never stay anywhere else when in Blackpool, there’s nothing that comes anywhere near this level, in this very reasonably priced, modern gay B&B….. spotlessness, ambience & quality of accommodation are all there, including new wet room style en suites……both Keith & Tony are so sussed in what their customers want, not to mention their relaxed hosting skills….. a modern guest house for price & quality gets no better than this.
Max Glasgow
20 – 06 -13.
Probably the best Gay guest house that I’ve stayed in in this country.
It’s conveniently situated for the main Gay venues, the accommodation
is immaculate and excellent value for money. The hosts are friendly
yet professional as they made us feel welcome and made us aware of
what was on offer in the guest house and town, yet never intruded. I
wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else when I visit Blackpool.
Jim – Stoke on Trent
15 – 06 -13.
Having just had a short stay for our anniversary we found the hosts Keith and Tony absolutely brilliant, going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The food was cooked just right and the room perfectly comfortable and exceptionally clean as was the whole hotel, not a speck of dust anywhere. We would recommend Pride Lodge without exception and will definitely make it our first choice when we return. Thanks for taking care of us. Paul & David – Leic.
14 – 06 – 13.
Thank you again for making our Anniversary and Pride so wonderfully
memorable. Everything was A+++++ superb. The Jacuzzi was amazing. The
room was clean and spacious- the bed was so large and comfortable we
didn’t want to get out of it. Great quiet central location. We had a
very comfortable, relaxed and pleasurable stay. We enjoyed it so much we
have left reviews on Pink Choice and Trip Advisor too. And Thanks
again for the Anniversary card and introducing us to Funny Girls – a
fabulous show. And for being so considerate and attentive when I had a
hangover. Would love to stay again. Perfect. Thanks guys.
Anya & Amy.
24 – 05 – 13.We would like to thank you for such a relaxing quiet stay at Pride Lodge. It was just what we needed to recharge the batteries. You both should be commended for running such a highly professional business. We loved Funny Girls and hope to return soon with a couple of close friends who we know would absolutely love it. Thanks -Nigel & Steve – Bracknell
19 – 05 – 13.From the moment I arrived Keith and Tony made me so very welcome and could not do enough to make my stay so enjoyable. The room was large with a huge comfortable bed and brand new en-suite bathroom. All you could possibly want is provided in terms of toiletries and the hospitality tray. The superb freshly cooked breakfast was delivered to my room dead on time and could not be bettered, a huge plateful.The location is superb – opposite the station, gay village adjacent and only 10 minute walk to the town centre. I have stayed in many hotels of all types and am very quick to complain but Pride Lodge is one of the most welcoming and well run that I have ever experienced. Blackpool is changing and well worth a visit, this is certainly the best gay hotel to stay in and I will be back! Thanks guys!
Nigel – London.
17- 05 – 13.Well what can I say, what super, fantastic ,warming and loveable people Keith and Tony are from the booking over the phone to arriving at the hotel nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is right next to every Gay bar and restaurant you can think off but there is no noise what so ever from the street and the bed in the room was so comfy that we had the best nights sleep ever in any hotel we have stayed in.
In the room you have everything you can think of and more from ipod music center , TV , towels , tea coffee, hot choclate and biscuits a fridge and the little things like lube condoms sewing kit shoe polish. All the things that a 6 star and 2AA rosette hotel would supply but for half the price. The breakfast that we ordered was huge and deliverd on time and well tasty. The use of the Jacuzzi was totally amazing, we hired it for 2 hours at night time 9pm till 11pm, we had a bottle of Champers supplied by Keith and Tony, the lighting the 40c temp chill time was great and well need from all the partying that we did, what more can I say guys but thanks and keep going and to everyone else forget the rest and book the best. I promise you you will not be looking or going to any other hotel in Blackpool after you have stayed here, thanks again guys and see you soon.
Paul – Balham in London
14 – 05 – 13.Have just returned from our fourth visit to Pride Lodge .Tony and Keith are brilliant hosts .They fully deserve all the reviews and awards they receive .Their location is less than 2 minutes away from the clubs and shows of Blackpool’s gay village .The facilities are outstanding from the recently refurbished ensuits with 2 man walk in shower to the free use of the relaxing garden hot tub. The Pride Lodge is the pride of Blackpool and I would go so far as to cancel and rearrange a trip to Blackpool if they were fully booked .P&G – Rotherham.
5 – 05 -13.This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in . They are so friendly. Keith and Tony so helpful . The bedrooms are so nice. I will stay there again – Thanks
Rob H. – Burnley
14 – 04 – 13.From the moment I entered Pride Lodge I knew I would be happy there.Keith and Tony operate a very professional, comfortable and friendly business. Everything was personally explained and an extensive guide was supplied in the bedroom explaining how everything worked and introducing lots of special offers from free show tickets to a BAGS discount card which saved me £35 during my stay. See you soon – David R. Scotland
08 – 04 – 13Stayed at Pride Lodge yet again, 3rd time now !!! What a great place to stay very friendly clean and made to feel at home. They have just had new en suites fitted in every room for extra luxury , It’s a stones throw away from the clubs bars and food chains also Funnygirls is a two min walk away. – Geoff & Kris.
04 – 04 – 13Just arrived home after a 3 night stay here, everything was perfect, the extra touches really make a huge difference. I was made to feel very welcome by the owners and nothing was too much. A million times better than my usual hotel!! Thanks guys I will be back 100%Clive B. Peterborough.U.K.
30 – 03 – 13.Thanks for another great stay. Excellent as always. The best gay B&B in Blackpool we have stayed in. Keith and Tony will welcome you warmly and look after you during your stay. Comfortable and relaxing with great service…the hot-tub is a real plus!See you soon Soren & Bradley – London U.K.
30 – 03 – 13.Thanks for another great stay. Excellent as always. The best gay B&B in Blackpool we have stayed in. Keith and Tony will welcome you warmly and look after you during your stay. Comfortable and relaxing with great service…the hot-tub is a real plus!See you soon Soren & Bradley – London U.K.
10-01-13
When you find the perfect place to stay, you are tempted not to give
the address to others. – But i can’t help to do it.
If your looking for kind people that look after you in the best way, then
this is where to go in Blackpool. Second visit to Keith and Tony, I really
feel like it is visiting good friends. Thanks to you 2. You are the best!
Phil from Paris – France
5-11-12.
Just want to say thanks for the warm welcome and service we had this weekend. The room was so comfortable which made our weekend more enjoyable. Once again thank you.
David & Graham. Skegness.
4-11-12.
Just like to thank you for a lovely stay.
You’re gonna cost me a fortune now as I just got back into my bed and it’s rubbish compared to yours at Pride Lodge!! Looking forward to coming back to Blackpool and staying with you again.
Nick – Manchester
28-10-12.
I have just returned from 4 nights at Pride Lodge with my partner and will definitely be staying there again whenever we visit Blackpool. We decided to stay in a Junior Suite and it did not disappoint; the room was spacious whilst still being cosy, and spotlessly clean and tidy. Everything we needed was provided (extra blankets, a sewing kit, hairdryer, toiletries etc) and there was plenty of storage.The bed was so comfortable and we both slept very well: even though the hotel is on a main road and right by Blackpool North Station, we weren’t kept awake or bothered by any noise. Keith and Tony were helpful, friendly and very welcoming, and their local knowledge is great.
We had breakfast 3 out of 4 mornings and they were all perfect, from continental to cooked.
I honestly couldn’t think of anything negative to say if I sat and thought all day – a wonderful place to stay in an ideal location, and the only B&B in Blackpool for us.
Laura & Claire S.O.Trent U.K.
25-10-12
Thanks Tony and Keith for a great weekend and making us feel so
welcome again, this was our 3rd stay at Pride Lodge as as usual the
room was fantastic, hope to see you both soon
Rowland and Rob
19/10/12
Felt welcome from the off, room immaculate and had all the necessary
amenities plus a few extras we didn’t expect – sewing kit, shoe shine
etc.Breakfast was fab – large well cooked and prompt. overall very worth
the room fee and I would certainly recommend anyone to visit.
Michelle & Heather – Midlands.
16 -10 -12
Really pleased I stayed at Pride Lodge for my 4 night break as you
offer fantastic service and oh such comfortable beds. Best sleep I’ve
had in any Hotel / guest house anywhere in the UK.
I’m deffo coming to spend more of my breaks at Pride Lodge as you
are the best. Big hugs to you both. Dave – Leics. U.K.
24-09-12
Great to see the guys again. Well appointed, clean rooms, friendly
service and good value. Be there next year too. David – London.
( Third time I have stayed )
11-09-12
Firstly I would like to say how welcome we both felt when we arrived
at this hotel.The bedroom was spotless and very well laid out.We had a
breakfast bang on time delivered to our room. Hats off to Keith and
Tony they have worked very hard well done.Tom and I will certainly be
booking up again in the near future.
Tom and Stew
10-0912
This is my first time at pride lodge Blackpool I went with my friend
Gavin who stayed there before the hotel was brilliant and very clean
and tidy the owners Keith & Tony were very welcoming I my self would
come here again the Hot Tub was brilliant and the breakfast was very
nice . see you again soon Paul south Wales
9-09-12
This is my 2nd visit to pride lodge Blackpool Keith and Tony were very
welcoming as usual. I was surprise that they remember me, it says a lot
about the way they run the place and how they treat their guests which was
brilliant. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the Jacuzzi / Hot Tub
was very relaxing. Thanks guys see you again soon.
Gavin from south Wales
17-08-12.
Keith & Tony are running the best gay hotel in central North shore of Blackpool……. everything from their welcome to the standard of cleanliness & professionalism, nothing has been overlooked. In the rooms there is everything you may need while you’re away……nothing is too small too minor or too unimportant from a pen & pad to biscuit bars & designer liquid soap…….even mint imperials in the foyer to freshen your mouth after a night on the tiles!
Its a budget gay hotel for the 21st century………cant wait to go back ……try it you wont be disappointed.
Many thanks guys for making my stay great. Max – Glasgow
10-08-12.
Thanks Keith and Tony for making our 2 nights with you so comfortable
You guys think of everything, we felt like we were in our own home .
We miss your cooking Keith!. The little gift you gave us when we
checked out is very useful. First Class B&B Guys. Wayne & Peter – Canada.
07-08-12.
Just like to thank you both for the warm welcome that you gave us on our first ever visit to Blackpool last weekend. You gave us lots of information on all the places that might be of interest to us. We had a wonderful time and the high standard of accommodation really made it for us. I especially enjoyed the use of the lovely Jacuzzi. We also found the costs to be very reasonable and we would have no hesitation in recommending your impeccable establishment to any of our friends. All we can say is we look forward to a return visit in the future. Once again thanks lads.
Peter and Martin – Belfast
5-08-12.
Pride Lodge is well named ! Keith and Tony have every right to be proud of the the exceptional experience they have created here. It is definitely the best gay hotel in Blackpool .Their welcoming skills ,standards of cleanliness and attention to detail is unsurpassable. Well done guys ! Frank
Scotland.
30-07-12
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be staying again,
wont be booking elsewhere. The room was perfect, clean and spacious.
Excellent service and it was lovely to be greeted and treated so
lovely by you both. We didn’t want to leave. We had everything we
could need and more. It was a great holiday so thank you again for
being apart of it.
Carole & Lorna
25-07-12
This hotel is outstanding, The room was so clean, comfy and everything you need is there. We ordered meals which were brought to the room for us, breakfast and evening meals were lovely, very much recommended, The hotel is run by the friendliest and most helpfull people you will ever meet, very central for bars, clubs, and the train station and a very short walk to the main shopping area. It also has a lovely chillout relaxed garden area with loungers and a hot tub. We will be staying there from now on, we have already booked up to stay again in September, without a doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in, Would very much recommend Pridge Lodge to anyone looking for accommodation.
Rob and Will – Glasgow
20-07-12.
Just back from another trip to Blackpool, and, needless to say, we stayed in Pride Lodge. There is nowhere else that delivers such excellent service, in such comfortable accomodation. Keith and Tony are the perfect hosts and always seem to go the extra mile to ensure guests are made to feel very welcome. See you soon – Raymond East K.
08-07-12.
A first class service. The attention to detail was second to none!! Every little thing is just perfect, there is nothing that can be improved. We will be seeing you again very soon, Mark and Ian x Sheffield
20-06-12
Absolutely first class. A really warm welcome from Keith and
Tony, including a wedding anniversary card. The room was of a really
high standard and breakfast delivered to our room was perfect. We would
highly recommend Pride Lodge and look forward to visiting again.
Chris & Nikki, Leeds
13-06-12. Thank you Keith & Tony for a fantastic stay.Your service exceeded all
expectations, it’s been a fab weekend, thanks for everything, see u soon
Tony/Paul from Doncaster
10-06-12. Thank you guys , myself and 3 friends have just spent Pride weekend at
your accommodation And would like to say what a wonderful hotel it is
You are both helpful , lovely breakfasts , brought to your room
freshly prepared, cleanliness standards are tip top plus the free
Funny Girls voucher was an added bonus . we will defiantly be back
again. Darren from Bradford.
28-05-12.
Thank you Keith and Tony for a fantastic stay. The standard of rooms
and service exceeded all my expectations. Its been a wonderful weekend
and I look forward to returning soon, Louise Stamford x x
26-05-12
Thanks for a wonderful stay.Best b&b in Blackpool well worthy
of the 4 stars. very clean. Keith and Tony were the perfect hosts and
very warm and friendly. The breakfast was first class, the best part
was its brought to your room, highly recommended will stay there
again. Thanks for everything. Helen and Donna. Coventry.
21/05/2012My partner and I have just spent a long weekend at Pride Lodge and cannot praise enough the standard of accommodation and service we received. Keith and Tony are superb hosts and the attention to detail is unsurpassed and well deserving of their 4-star rating.
It was like staying with good friends and we would certainly recommend this as first class accommodation.
Our kindest regards to you both – Andrew and Colin ( East Lancs ) xxx
25-04-12Thank you for making my stay so special. My first visit but I can assure you not my last, beautiful rooms quality home cooked food with that special touch eating in your own room which had everything you would ever need. Anybody out there thinking of visiting Blackpool give the guys at Pride Lodge a ring you will be glad you did thanks again Keith and Tony see you soon. Peter.xx Manchester.
24-04-12.My first visit to Pride Lodge was back in 2008 and have stayed here many times since, as its an excellent place, great quality and very clean. Keith and Tony make you very welcome and will make your stay great. I was last at Pride Lodge in Feb 2012 and its still as good as my first stay, if not better, i.e. the new fridges that are in the rooms, handy for some cold water after a night in the Flamingo club!…. lol. Would highly recommend it, so keep up the good work guys and hopefully see you soon – Tracy from Scotland xxx
20-4-12What can we say but thank you…thank you & thank you again, we had a great break and it was all down to you both. We will be back for a break soon. We have left comments on trip advisor and we wish you continued prosperity in the future …. Frank & Chris. U.K.
05-04-12The room we stayed in was great, it had everything we needed. Keith and Tony did everything they could to make our stay run as smooth as possible, they made us feel special .We would tell anyone it is well worth visiting Pride Lodge – Richard and Peter U.K.
02-04-12Both Keith & Tony are very, very, welcoming and friendly – the lodge is very comfortable, very clean and very modern. Its just on the back road – so although its right in the heart of the gay area/village – its in a peaceful area. Would recommend this guest house to anyone who is visiting Blackpool – Thanks again.Percy, Ross, Dan & Gaz – Cardiff/Rhondda Valley
06-03-1224 Carat Gold that is how I would describe the Pride Lodge….Tony and Keith are so kind and obliging, the room was spotless and well furbished, Blackpool is noted for its low down Boarding Houses but Pride Lodge is a jewel…I have just returned home and will miss the wonderful Full English Breakfast, which was a delight and brought to your room to suit yourself….I have already started to make plans to visit again and its pure joy to stay at the Pride Lodge..thank you Keith and Tony, hope we stay in touch….Peter x
28-02-12.Congratulations! Keith and Tony . You have thought of everything to make your guests feel special. I’ll certainly be back and will recommend you to my friends.All the best. Alisdair.( stayed November 2011 )
27-02-12This was our first stay at Pride Lodge, but definitely won’t be our last! Keith & Tony are the perfect hosts and the rooms are exceptionally clean, smart and contain everything you could possibly need. The luxurious outdoor hot tub was a real bonus! A perfect say – many thanks!Terea & Jen x
27-01-12Myself and my partner have stayed at the Pride Lodge on two occasions now and I have to say we shall be returning. Both myself and James have stayed in many B&B’s in Blackpool and have been disappointed with many rooms, breakfasts, owners and cold rooms in our time, however the Pride Lodge really care and look after their guests. Whether you have been to Blackpool before or new to Blackpool, they will make sure you know everything before you venture out.From the first time we entered our room, our first impression was how CLEAN everything was and had everything you could possibly need whilst away either for the weekend or a mid week break.From a sewing kit, to shoe shine, they have thought about everything you may need whilst away from home.The hot tub which my partner loved, is brilliant, even in the rain, it’s warm, cosy and you can use your own drink when using it. You can also hire it all to yourself from 9pm for two hours.Brilliant hotel, certainly a hotel you should consider, and for the price, it’s money well spent – Dan & James xx
3-01-12.The welcome was warm and friendly. Keith and Tony could not do anything more to make us feel both at home and looked after.The breakfast is fabulous freshly cooked and served in your room. The rooms are spotlessly clean and would do well in the Four in a Bed television series. The hotel is only a short walk to all of the main venues and attractions.Keith and Tony don’t change a thing it’s perfect. Thanks again and see you soon. Stuart & Ron ( Yorks.)
30-12-11.My partner and I stayed here and had a lovely relaxing time. Keith and Tony are amazing hosts – the hotel is top quality and nothing is too much trouble for them. No complaints, moans or groans whatsoever, 100% positive and a must for any Gay/Lesbian travellers who want value for money and superb hosts who are not out to rip you off or make a mint for themselves. Where will I stay the next time and every other time I go back to Blackpool? Mmmm let’s think……………. Enough said. Many thanks, M & T xxx Notts
28 -11-11.What a wonderful suprise to arrive at Pride Lodge and find the hosts Tony and Keith so welcoming. The standard of accomodation beyond reproach.Nothing was to much trouble for them and the attention to detail was outstanding. The meals taken were of excellent quality and freshly cooked.The best place I have stayed in Blackpool. Thanks lads and I will, hopefully, be staying there again. Alan, Stoke on Trent.
9 -11 -11.Thanks again Keith and Tony for making our holiday so special, lovely warm and welcoming hosts, hotel spotless and modern, the room service food is to die for. we are ten stone heavier though :-). Best Gay Hotel ever. also enjoyed private booking of hot tub, added that extra bit of romance….wine went down well too. look forward to seeing you both soon. Phil and Daz xxx Nottingham / Sheffield
6 – 11 – 11.We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Pride Lodge and found it to be the most welcoming Hotel we have stayed in. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel welcome and no request is too big or small for Keith and Tony. The bedrooms are spacious and every need has been catered for. The location of Pride Lodge could not be better, situated right next to all of the nightlife but far enough away that it cannot be heard from you bedroom.We will not only be recommending it to all of our friends, but are hoping to stay there again in the future.Thanks for making us so welcome, Heather and Vicky x – Torquay
1 – 11 – 11.Just spent the weekend at Pride Lodge and was very impressed with how high the standard of service was. Nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail was very impressive. Kieth and Tony were very welcoming and pleasant hosts. We will definitely be staying here again! Best accommodation in blackpool by far!!Thanks for a very enjoyable stay, see you soon. Charlie & Sam x – Midlands
30 – 10 – 11.Perfectly located, clean and comfortable, with friendly, helpful owners who made us feel very welcome. Being able to have breakfast in the privacy of your own room is a great idea. We did treat ourselves to a bacon sandwich and the bacon was good quality, as with everything else at Pride Lodge. We will definitely stay with you again – Patrick – Notts. U.K.
28 – 10 – 11Thanks Keith and Tony for the warm and friendly welcome and service you gave us for our weekend stay with you. Once again we were not disapointed with Pride Lodge and would highly recomend it. – R&R. Stoke on Trent. U.K. ( repeat guests )
27 – 09 – 11Thanks so much for a great weekend, we enjoyed every minute of it! Keith and Tony were very helpful, nothing was a problem for them. We will definately be back next year. Von, Gil and Thomas (Glasgow)
12 – 09 – 11We recently spent two nights at Pride Lodge.This was our first visit booked on the strength of the reviews received.We have been delighted with the standard of service and the attention to detail.Keith and Tony are the perfect hosts and thoroughly deserve all the praise and compliments received.Cannot fault in anyway and will definately be returning – Paul
6 – 9 – 11.My first time in Blackpool and I made the right decision with this accommodation! Ran by a really nice warm friendly welcoming gay couple-the place is clean tidy with a few little extras that make all the difference! Food is excellent-you could not fault! it! Presented well-always bang on time as ordered! My only gripe if I had to find one -no phone in the room to reception! Two flights down very steep stairs, so a few times I just did without whatever I wanted! If you can get your head around that-then I would highly recommend Pride Lodge! Got to be one of the best at reasonable prices! The guys are really nice and welcoming and do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay! I’d go back! – Jim R.
31 – 08 – 11.This was out first visit to Pride Lodge and certainly won’t be our last. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and full of all the mod cons. Location is superb, close to all the bars and shows and a only a short walk to the tower and sea front. Thanks to Keith and Tony for their warm welcome. Ron & Jim
30 – July 11.Hi Keith and Tony, just want to say thanks for a fantastic week staying at Pride Lodge, we had a wonderful time. Every aspect of our stay was great, the room was excellent the breakfast too and above all you are great hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Many thanks again and we hope to return soon!! Best wishes Richard and Jason. ( West Midlands )
25 – July 11.We went for a four day break and found the place very clean, nicely decorated, well equipped with loads of nice little touches and very close to the gay pubs and clubs. The couple running it were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble to make sure we had a good visit.We both thoroughly recommend the place and hope to visit again soon.Mark & Richard W. Bristol.
18- July 11.Just to say thankyou guys for a great stay, the standards were great the bed was that comfotable ive now got to go out and buy a new one!! You were both kind & thoughtful. When we got back home to find we had left ipod in our room you very kindly rang us up to say u will send it on so thank you for that and anyone wanting to stay in great accommodation with two great host – this is the place to stay Dot & Lyn xx
22-6-11I have been to Blackpool a number of times and stayed in a number of B&Bs, but when we got to Pride Lodge the standards were like staying in 5 star hotel. Breakfast was served in your room which was very nice, Keith & Tony went out of there to please you, the Jacuzzi was brilliant – very relaxing, the bed was very comfortable. I will recommend this accommodation to all my friends, Keith & Tony are really special. Thanks For a great holiday, from Gavin & David xx – South Wales.
Malc London – 20/06/11.Just returned from a great time in Blackpool. What can I say? Keith and Tony are fantastic hosts- warm, friendly and made me feel very welcome. Pride Lodge is a great place to stay- clean comfortable and stylish. The breakfast was fantastic and brought to my room with a smile (sorry Keith for not being quite awake when you brought the tray up!) Will I return? YES!!! can’t wait.
20 – 6 -11.What a great place to stay, with fantastic hosts Keith and Tony. The rooms come equipped with everything you could possibly need and are spotlessly clean, along with this the birthday card and gift i received made it a memorable visit. one that we will definitely be making again,Thanks guys for a wonderful time,Kev and Tom
6 June 2011.Just got home from a fabulous stay at Pride Lodge! Keith and Tony made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived, nothing is too much trouble – anything you need. They do there best to make your stay extra special. The hotel is amazingly clean and tidy and every detail has been well thought out, the rooms are very spacious with excellent facilities. breakfast is great and we love the fact we dont have to drag ourselves from our beds after a drunken night out to go downstairs for breakfast and have your own table and chairs to eat in your room! We have stayed in some amazing hotels all around the world and none of them compare to Pride Lodge, EVERY TIME we go back to Blackpool we will DEFINATELY be staying at Pride Lodge……….BIG THANKYOU Keith & Tony, we will see you again very soon!!! Jamie & Lee xxxx
2 – June 2011What a wonderful place to stay in Blackpool! I don’t think my comments will do enough justice as you really should see Pride Lodge in person. Keith and Tony were perfect hosts, very friendly and gave lots of advice about where to go locally. The rooms are in tiptop condition with every facility you can think of – fridge, hairdryer, even an umbrella, to name but a few. I was very comfortable and loved the surroundings. I will definitely book again when I revisit Blackpool. Thank you so much for helping make my weekend away truly relaxing. All the best. Sherie xx
29-4-11.My second stay at Pride Lodge. I know how Kate and William feel cos’ I’ve just been treated like royalty by Keith and Tony. I’ve stayed in other gay accommodation in Blackpool where their motto seemed to be “put up or shut up” but not at Pride Lodge. I even got a free Easter Egg on Easter Sunday complete with a card. I keep having to pinch myself that i’m not dreaming. By the way you must try the breakfast, it really sets you up for the day. I came away from Blackppol feeling fully recharged with fond memories of this fabulous hotel. – Brian M/chester.
25-04-11Outstanding place to stay, all you need and more. We will be revisiting again soon, loved the Easter egg and card in the room for us, that tells you how nice this place was along with all the personal touchesMany thanks Pete & Chris xx
25 -4 11What can I say that hasnt already been said? I am an elderly, disabled man who was very apprehensive about spending 4 days in Blackpool on my own. No problem – the warm, sincere welcome, the help given in getting to my room, the quality of the room itself, the small but thoughtful touches viz: iron/ironing board, hairdrier, shoe polish, hospitality basket, and being escorted to the rail station on my departure – all added up to the most caring, considerate and memorable experience. Add to this the close proximity to all the bars, clubs and saunas and you have the ideal location watched over by the ideal hosts. Thanks Keith and Tony, hope to see you soon. Tony D from Colne.
18-4-11What can I say about our recent stay at the Pride Lodge Blackpool ? Faultless ! I have travelled quite extensively and can honestly say that I’ve never felt as well looked after as our group were by Keith and Tony. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble, from extra towels when arranging a fancy dress night out (Thanks Keith!) to help with printing out a voucher for the pleasure beach to gain a substantial entry discount. The immaculately well decorated rooms are a true home from home with very comfortable beds. We loved the idea of having in-room dining and took this up on more than one occasion with no regrets. And the luxury of a hot-tub was just the icing on the cake, we spent a lovely night in here with a bottle of wine. This is not the first time I have stayed in Blackpool, but it is the now the only place I will stay as I cannot recommend it high enough. The closeness to the Gay Scene and main ! Blackpool shopping district are another factor. Add that to a secure car parking scheme, two perfect hosts, outstanding accommodation, excellent food and that all round feeling that you’re a valued guest, not a hindrance as in some establishments. I cannot praise Keith and Tony enough, it’s obvious that they have been in the industry for a while, and they have been very thorough with everything they do. From a well stocked Complimentary drinks tray, to sewing kits, shoe shine kits and even an umbrella in the room. Add to this a laundry service ! I feel you’d be hard pushed to find this level of service in a 5 star hotel, and I know, I’ve stayed in a few ! Thanks again guys for making our Blackpool trip an absolute pleasure. We shall be back for certain. Kind Regards Mark, Andy, Lucy and Tony x x x
28-3-11.Just had a fab weekend at Keith n Tony’s. Food was great, room spotless, cosy and trendy. Couldn’t have felt more welcome. So many little touches to make the stay special. from a ‘Good morning’ card on the breakfast tray & great having meals in your own room – (can then wake up at your own pace and be relaxed), to sewing kits and also flannels by the bedside! Loved it – will go again and let my friends know!!! Thanks and see you sometime soon Martin N. from Sheffield xxx
27 – 3 – 11.Well this is my third stay in this hotel and it seems each time I am more impressed by the standard of service it offers. Although all my trips up to now have been on business, I have just booked a four day stay for myself and three others to have a break in Blackpool in June so we can sample the Gay scene and attractions which are really close to Pride Lodge.. Whatever your reason to visit Blackpool & the Lancashire coast, you can be assured of a warm welcome at Pride Lodge , quality accommodation at a reasonable price , with that personal touch thrown in , add all this together and you have the perfect break anytime of the year. Thanks Guys – John.G. Leeds.
2 – March.11.Amazing, Fabulous and Outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble, even if I did wake you up on my last night. Apologies for that (but I forgot my keys).Thank you once again. Stuart x x
28 – Feb.11I have just returned home from an amazing weekend in Blackpool where i stayed at Pride Lodge with a friend. I can honestly say that Keith could not have done any more than he did to make us feel absolutley at home. The rooms are immaculatly clean and the garden hot tub was fantastic. We had breakfast which was also perfection. If i go to Blackpool again this is the only place i will be staying. Thanks again Kieth and Tony – philippa xxxxxx
01-02-11Fantastic hotel. Great service. Lovely food. Fantastic hosts. Ideal location. Spacious and well kept rooms….all round bargain and enjoyable stay..would return for sure (Daniel from Bristol I stayed back in Oct.10.)
30-01-11What can I say absolutely superb!! Keith and Tony made us feel so welcome 🙂 nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are of an excellent standard and short of nothing even had a sewing kit and an umbrella! They have thought of everything to make your stay perfect.We loved that we could have breakfast in our room still in our pj’s :o).So thank you – thank you for a wonderful stay and we see you again very soon xxx Mandi, Lisa
29-01-11Best accommodation we have stayed in ever! rooms are clean and spacious, on-suite is spacious with decent showers. breakfast is lovely with a good choice to choose from, we would highly recommend to anyone and cant wait to book again for another weekend away, hopefully very soon. thank you Keith and Tony for a lovely weekend – Sonia & Les xx.
3-01-11Had a fab stay at Pride Lodge new year 2010, our 3rd stay in 2 years. The room was very clean, service was fantastic as usual, cannot fault the place, see you again chaps in the summer 2011. Thanks for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. John and Paul. (Stafford)
28 Dec.10.Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Spotlessly clean and I was made to feel I belonged rather than a nuisance. Safe secure and quiet. Puts other accommodation and I have to say staff to shame. My first choice in future….Brian.
3rd December 2010.Stayed at Pride Lodge for a 2 night break. The room was immaculate and breakfast was lovely, I will definitely be staying again. You guys really know how to run a hotel. Thanks Adrian ( Scotland )
18 Nov.10.We brought along my sister in law and partner for there first visit to blackpool,(Halloween Weekend) myself and my partner have been several times before, but cannot thank you both enough. The accomodation was the best we have stayed in in Blackpool, breakfast in the room and the personal touches were excellent (i.e offering us fresh milk on arrival for our teas and coffees etc). Rooms were fantastic, cleanliness is obviously a priority in your hotel! Many thanks for making it a most enjoyable weekend. We look forward to coming back soon! Thanks once again. Lynne & Muriel
7 Nov.10.Hi Guys just wanted to say a big thanks,we had a ball up there and Pride Lodge was the best place to stay in our minds! Will def be back as the rooms superb and so clean and food great could’nt of asked for more.Thanks once again hope to see you both soon – S & D.x
4 Nov. 10.Thanks Tony and Keith for the welcome and service you gave us when we stayed for the weekend on 29th Oct.The room was immaculate and breakfast was lovely, we will definitely be staying again. You guys really know how to run a hotel. Rowland and Rob – have left a review on trip advisor.
27 Oct 10I was back in Blackpool on business mid September and as I always do, stayed at Pride Lodge , this is becoming home from home for me. Having a different room this time I was not dissappointed , clean and comfy as always. I did not have to make an early start on two mornings, so while I was there it gave me chance to sample the breakfast and as I have become used to with Pride Lodge, I was not let down it was well cooked , plentiful and brought to my room. Thanks again to Keith and Tony and I look forward to my third visit in November – John ( Leeds )
26 Oct 10The hotel is immaculate and the service excellent & friendly! The room was like its own self contained flat, could happily live there! ;o) Anything & everything you could need is in the room, take about a home away from home. Thanks Tony & Keith. Will be back to stay again.Mattfeline
17 Oct.10.I just wanted to thank you guys for our stay this weekend. Had a really nice stay, friendly and welcoming.Thanks – Megan and Kate
29 Sept.10.Thanks Keith and Tony for a fantastic time. – Derek ( North East U.K. )
20 Sept.10Just wanted to say we had a great time in Blackpool. The hotel is immaculate and service excellent. Every need was catered for. You are great hosts. We felt thoroughly welcome and it really made the holiday. The standard of the food was very high. Truly could not find any faults whatsoever. Will definitely be back and have told all my mates about you!Cheers Keith & Tony, with very best wishes Grant & Laura
19 Sept 10.Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you both! Really enjoyed our stay. We will be back to stay with you’s next trip x x June & Deb x “Been on Trip Advisor” Left a review x
9 Aug 10.From us two french guys:La qualit� de Pride lodge approche la perfection.Des chambres impeccables dans lesquelles rien ne manque, un accueil efficace et chaleureux.Keith et tony ont �t� � nos petits soins. un petit jardin avec un jacuzzi dont nous avons profit�, car il y a du soleil � Blackpool…parfois! Enfin la proximit� des pubs, bars, cabarets et autres lieux gays de la ville (moins de 2 minutes, � pied) nous ont permis de passer une semaine inoubliable. A refaire et � conseiller aux gays fran�ais qui souhaitent d�couvrir l’enthousiasme � la f�te de nos amis du nord de l’Angleterre.Philippe et Yann (Paris – France)
16 Aug.10.We had a great time at Pride Lodge, was spotles will definitley go back there best place to stay. cheers Paul and Steve
15 Aug 10.We both had a fantastic time in Blackpool and it was made all the better by our stay at Pride Lodge. Tony & Keith couldn’t do enough for us and were really friendly. The food was first class and the accommodation was five star. The hot tub was fantastic and we would recommend Pride Lodge to everyone. Thanks Keith ond Tony, we will definitely be back soon. Jess & Jo xx
11 Aug. 10.Best place we’ve ever stayed in blackpool and great hosts. Chris & Dan.
3 Aug 10.This guesthouse is a really great place to stay, the rooms are large with of lots of extras. The place is very very clean and for the price you will not find any better. Pride lodge is also right next door to the gay scene. This was a really great weekend and i would highly recommend staying here. – Phil.
3 Aug 10.Had a fantastic time in Blackpool. Pride Lodge is a great place to stay. The rooms were extremely well maintained and spotlessly clean, and Keith and Tony were both very friendly. Would definitely recommend! Cheers! from Wayne
We came to Blackpool after our Civil Partnership, we stayed with Keith and Tony at Pride Lodge for a week. Well what can we say about them, the stay it was perfect, they could not have done any more for us. They made us feel as if it was our home, it was a great price and the Lodge was so clean. l have OCD so cleanliness is very inportant to me, the place could not of been cleaner. We will be returning very soon I would recommend for anyone to stay there. Thanks Keith and Tony you made our stay a great one.Tracy & Kerrie
16 July 10.great stay best gay hotel we have been in. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean. Keith and Tony very friendly Thanks guys will be recommending you to our friends. Will be seeing you soon.Helen and Clare.
29 June.10.Fantastic stay. These guys really know how to give a 5 star service without a hefty price. The room facilities are excellent, its better than home. Keith and Tony are excellent hosts, they can’t do enough for you. You want ice for your room..you got it; free use of bathrobe and slippers…you got it; breakfast in your room…you got it (great vegetarian breakfast too). We will definately be staying again and again. Thanks guys, best stay in Blackpool yet. Ric S.
3 June 2010.Stayed at Pride Lodge over the Bank Holiday weekend and had a fab time. Nothing was too much trouble for Tony and Keith, and their hotel should be the standard all other B&B’s aspire to. Can’t wait to return, thanks guys.Gary & Nick
01 June 2010Pride Lodge is probably the best gay hotel we have stayed in. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. The location of the hotel was perfect.Keith and Tony are perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. Will be telling all our friends about you and will certainly be coming back.Thanks againDavid and Sean (Norwich)
25 May 2010.We have had the best weekend in Blackpool after staying at Pride Lodge, Keith and Tony made us feel so welcome they are a very warm and friendly couple who, couldnt do enough for you. the accomodation was fantastic with such a comfy bed and that home from home feeling with the tv/dvd player the ipod docking station, ironing board, and even down to a little thing as the sewing kit and shoe polish, and they even bought Martin a present for his Birthday which was on sunday which i think is so lovely and hospitable, these 2 guys are the best. the location of the hotel was superb just round the corner was the gay scene, we didnt have breakfast but we did have tea which was brought to your room and was very nice. Keith and Tony certainly look after you this was 5 star luxury, comfort & hospitality. Keith and Tony you are fantastic and do a excellent job we will definatelly stop again at Pride Lodge and! no other hotel can beat you.

This place is spotless and has everything you might need for a great stay.

Thanks guys for a warm welcome. Chris & Jeff. Swansea

Really enjoyed my four night stay at Pride Lodge although my visit was for business ,I found this to be a perfect base for what ever reason you may visit Blackpool.I felt at home , the rooms are spotless and have everything anyone might need , couple that with two great hosts in Keith and Tony and you have a perfect stay.Location is ideal public transport on your doorstep ,parking if you need it , bars and clubs within minutes of leaving the hotel, I certainly will be returning and have told my friends about the gem I have found in Blackpool.John ( Leeds)
Fab B&B. Best in Blackpool I would say. The room was clean and had everything and more that you need on a weekend break. Both Tony & Keith made me and Kev feel very welcome at Pride Lodge. Breakfast brought to your room on a morning what more can you ask for and its nothing like any other B&B in Blackpool. Keep up the hard work hope to see you again later in the year. Michael & Kev. Sunderland.
Stayed at Pride Lodge for 4 nights and had waited so long to have a few days off to ourselves. Both Keith and Tony made our visit that much better, with how friendly, kind, effecient, clean and decent they were. The Lodge itself was lovely, warm, comfy and cozy, we hardly wanted to leave the room really haha. Nothing was a hassle for them and their true Pride for their business and their clients is apt to their name and can be seen in every homely detail. It’s also situated very close to the gay scene, which was convenient. We will definately be staying with you guys again, next time we’re in Blackpool!! All the best to you both and thank you again so much for a fantastic visit!! Caine & Daniel Darlo / Cape Town

thanks again boys. Looking forward to seeing you soon Pride Lodge would be very hard to beat

Paul and Tony

Wendy & Jo. Lincs

Thanks for having us, your hotel was a pleasure to stay in and you were very helpful!! Hot tub was amazing, amanda now wants one!! see you both next time we hit blackpool!! thanks again. :DCat n Amanda… Wigan
Stayed at Pride Lodge with a mate and had a brill time. It was also really close to the night life.Thanks a lot, will stay with you again!
Well done Keith and Tony for running a great place. Booking all 6 rooms meant we had the place to ourselves and you were truely hospitable. Your rooms are immaculate and clean and the room service fab (you should provide consultancy to the many many B&B’s in Blackpool). Next time we hit Blackpool we will surely stay at Pride Lodge!
Stayed Sunday Night and have to say what a clean and warm hotel and welcomed by a very friendly Tony and Keith. Such a lovely breakfast such a lovely couple thankyou very much, will visit again. Best hotel we have ever stayed in – Carl & Ian
Thank you both for a great 4 night break last month. You made us very welcome & were extremely helpful. The hotel could not be better placed for getting off the train & right in the gay scene…fab! So clean & in good condition, love breakfast bought to the room with the option of food in the evening…excellent! Will be back next year!! Alan xx
Thank you again for a lovely holiday – ‘Pride Lodge’ is by far the very best Gay Hotel we have stayed at – you deserve a five rainbow rating – looking forward to our next stay with you Chris & Alun.
Just a quick note to say thanks for a great couple of nights at Pride Lodge.We know that many B&Bs and small hotels in Blackpool do not have the best reputation, so before we booked with you we thought we’d do some research through review sites to ensure that our choice was a good one. When we arrived we were made to feel welcome, and it seemed that you’d thought of everything that we could need in the room. – very clean and well decorated. The position of the hotel was ideal with just a few minutes walk to the promenade. During our short stay both of you made us feel very welcome, and were happy to help us out with the odd bit of advice.We hope to see you both again next year, and look forward to the new jacuzzi.Best wishes Martin & Sean x
Hi Keith and Tony, just got back and wanted to send this message to you straight away, to thank you both for a wonderful week. You have thought of everything right down to the sewing kit, and also being right in the middle of the gay area is just perfect. Yes, we will be coming over again…. Mickey and Frank. xx

P & J Markham.

Thanks for everything guys, great place you have, better than some 4 star hotels we’ve stayed in, you made us feel so welcome, will certainly be back, hugs Rod and Chris Scunthorpe

Thanks once again, Ian and Roy

Thanks steve

A great friendly place and we were really looked after.

We have now booked again for November and are really looking forward to going backand so are our friends.

Thanks Keith an Tony. from Leslie & Ken

The small things made the room better than any other I had previously stayed at; the addition of an IPOD dock, the flat-screen TV and DVD player, the silent mini fridge, the fan, the blow dryer, the ironing board, the umbrella and the thoughtful local information pack were all such lovely touches! Service and friendliness were second to none! We’ll be coming back in October! See you then!

Tallon and Shaun, Glasgow


A splendid, prestine, fabulous hidden gem.

Keith and Tony were exceptional hosts; well-mannered, helpful and very proud of their lovely home. The little touches, such as art work, shoe buffer and rainbow umbrella was brilliant. Really and truely sheer bliss. Thankyou for welcoming us into your beautiful home. Louise & Gill (Lincoln)

Martin and Graham xx
More than we expected for the price and this our first visit to Blackpool. If you are looking for somewhere close to everything then Pride Lodge is a must. Thanks so much to Keith & Tony and see you soonGeoff & Dan ( Sussex)

Had a great time. Keith and Tony treated me like one of the family.

Never been in Blackpool before. Took me out on the first night. Room was great…

just like being at home. Was so comfortable there.

Great place to relax…What I needed.

Thanks for yet another divine stay in Blackpool. As you know I will never stay anywhere
else!

Your friendliness and hospitality are just such a revelation in this day and age. It was too short :o). Hopefully see you in November.

Stayed for PRIDE 09 and once again-OUTSTANDING!I’m running out of words 2 describe this’ Hotel-cos that’s what pride Lodge compares to.As always Keith and Tony are friendly, welcoming and accommodating.
The rooms are spotless,the optional breakfasts are delicious
(and NOT swimming in grease!)The whole experience adds to your break or holiday.I can honestly say, if I cant get booked in Pride Lodge, then I wont stay anywhere else!Well done and thank you once again to Keith and Tony.
Hope you continue to provide an exceptional and top class experience.”If ‘Carlsberg did BnBs-Pride Lodge would probably be
the Best Bed and Breakfast in the World!” Thanks for an excellent stay at the Pride Lodge from the both of us.The room was immaculate and had great facilities in it making our stay very comfortable.The welcome pack was full of useful information and helped us with our way around
Blackpool. We will recommend you to all our friends and will be back for sure.Many Thanks. Another great stay, the third in a year a great hotel well run by Keith & Tony wellrecommended. They will go out of there way to help and you cant get better than this. Fantastic hosts, accommodation is of a high standard and value for money. All needscatered for. Thanks for your hospitality (27-29th March 09), will definitely be backfor another visit soon.Andy

Having just returned from a 3 night break in Blackpool, we must recommend the Pride

Lodge, the welcome from Keith and Tony was excellent.

It is so refreshing to find a gay hotel that in addition to being a secure and welcoming

place to stay also has clean contemporary rooms with good facilities. In addition to all

of this, the location cannot be improved upon – if you want to be able to visit all of the

bars and more importantly return later without the hassle of taxis.

So thank you Keith and Tony for ensuring that a short break in March 09 was a very

enjoyable one.

Andy and Darren